MBRS Investiture Ceremony I (Day Scholar Wing) 2023-24

A momentous occasion unfolded at Miles Bronson Residential School as we proudly conducted the Investiture Ceremony for the Students’ Council (Day Scholar) on 3rd November 2023, Friday.

With enthusiasm and determination, seventeen students stepped up to the challenge, expressing their visions and plans for positive change during the election cum selection process.

In the presence of our revered Founder and Principal, Dr. N.K. Dutta, and Director of Operations and Students Welfare, Neha Dutta, along with our dedicated teachers, staff, and fellow students, the following bright minds emerged as the chosen leaders for the session 2023-24:

• Jebial Swargiary – Head Boy
• Sudarshini Kalita – Head Girl
• Aditya Verma – Sports Secretary
• Haziq Rashaad – Cultural Secretary (Boys)
• Kirti Kalita – Cultural Secretary (Girls)
• Simin Choudhury – Library Secretary
• Dikshit Deka – School Editor
• Arushi Deka – Round Square President
• Nayandeep Talukdar – Round Square Secretary

These young leaders have pledged to bring positive changes, and we are confident they will lead by example, making MBRS proud. Congratulations to our newly appointed Student Council members!